My Way Or The Highway

When Obama says, “I would greatly prefer that congress actually do something…” what he is saying is do it my way Republicans, agree with the democrats and send these bills I want so I can sign them into law. But if you don’t I will do it with executive orders. Which translates to, “My way or the highway”.

The majority members of the house were put into power by people who did not want him to have his way, but he pretends not to see that. He pick and chooses his words to make it sound like he is indeed the chosen one who know what is best for our country, not the people who put the Republicans in charge of the House.

Well, we are going to have another election in November and every single member of the House is back up for election, and one third of the Senate. We will see then who has the power to decide the way the country should go on immigration, minimum wages, and equal pay. I expect a Republican tsunami.

Published in: on July 2, 2014 at 07:15  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://carolinacowboy.wordpress.com/2014/07/02/my-way-or-the-highway/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

