More Than 1 In 4 Car Crashes Involve Cellphone Use

I just read, “Survey: More Than 1 In 4 Car Crashes Involve Cellphone Use” My question to you is why we do not hear a progressive hue and cry to ban cellphones? “In 2010, 358 murders were reported involving a rifle while 6,009 were reported involving a handgun; another 1,939 were reported with an unspecified type of firearm.[4]” (Wikipedia) 

Compare the above this to when “in 2010, there were an estimated 5,419,000 automobile crashes, killing 32,885 and injuring 2,239,000.” (Wikipedia)

If the 1 in 4 relationships to cellphones is true then 559, 750 are injured and 8,221 killed in 2010 related to cellphone use as compared to the 358 murdered with rifles of all types, and the hue and cry is to ban “Assault Rifles” The FBI murder statistics do not differentiate between types of rifles, but consider this. of all the murders in 2012 in America they breaks down like this: 13,636; Hands and Feet 801; Assault Rifles: less than 348. (Free Republic)

Published in: on March 28, 2014 at 08:41  Comments (21)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://carolinacowboy.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/more-than-1-in-4-car-crashes-involve-cellphone-use/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

21 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More: carolinacowboy.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/more-than-1-in-4-car-crashes-involve-cellphone-use/ […]

  2. … [Trackback]

    […] Find More Informations here: carolinacowboy.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/more-than-1-in-4-car-crashes-involve-cellphone-use/ […]

  3. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More here: carolinacowboy.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/more-than-1-in-4-car-crashes-involve-cellphone-use/ […]

  4. … [Trackback]

    […] Find More Informations here: carolinacowboy.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/more-than-1-in-4-car-crashes-involve-cellphone-use/ […]

  5. … [Trackback]

    […] Informations on that Topic: carolinacowboy.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/more-than-1-in-4-car-crashes-involve-cellphone-use/ […]

  6. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More: carolinacowboy.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/more-than-1-in-4-car-crashes-involve-cellphone-use/ […]

  7. … [Trackback]

    […] There you will find 86639 more Infos: carolinacowboy.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/more-than-1-in-4-car-crashes-involve-cellphone-use/ […]

  8. … [Trackback]

    […] Read More here: carolinacowboy.wordpress.com/2014/03/28/more-than-1-in-4-car-crashes-involve-cellphone-use/ […]

  9. Excellent way of telling, and nice post to get data regarding my presentation subject, which i
    am going to deliver in academy.

  10. Hello my loved one! I want to say that this post is awesome, great written and include approximately all vital infos.
    I would like to see extra posts like this .

  11. Hi, after reading this awesome piece of writing i am also happy to share my knowledge here with mates.

  12. I am not sure where you’re getting your info, but great topic.
    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for wonderful info I was looking for this information for
    my mission.

  13. Thank you a lot for sharing this with all of us you really recognise
    what you’re talking approximately! Bookmarked. Kindly additionally talk over with my web site =).
    We will have a hyperlink alternate agreement among us

  14. Hi are using WordPress for your blog platform?

    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you need any coding expertise to make your own blog?

    Any help would be really appreciated!

    • Yes I use Worldpress. And it is a “what you see what you get” platform, you do not need to know code.

  15. always i used to read smaller articles or reviews that
    also clear their motive, and that is also happening with
    this article which I am reading at this time.

  16. I blog quite often and I genuinely appreciate your information. This great
    article has really peaked my interest. I will take a
    note of your website and keep checking for new details about once per week.
    I opted in for your Feed too.

  17. Hi there to all, how is everything, I think every
    one is getting more from this web page, and your views are pleasant
    designed for new visitors.

  18. This is a topic that is near to my heart…
    Thank you! Where are your contact details though?

    • My phone number is on the right side of the blog, and if you click the “About Me” tab there will be an option to email me at the top of the page.

  19. Appreciate this post. Will try it out.


Leave a Reply

